Diary · Uncategorized

Friday 4th November 2016- year since alcohol! 

Today is a special day. I have been a year sober, no alcohol at all, I was drinking so much before I decided to give up, which made me put loads of weight on. I’m finally managing to loose that weight, I put on 4 stone, I’m currently down 2 stone in a year. Although today is a positive day,I’ve had a really bad morning, I’ve been really upset about an event which happened and it’s causing me so much pain emotionally. And the voices are making things worse it hurts me. I’m also trying to look for a dress for a dinner dance I’m going too, which is causing me stress,but I tried on a dress yesterday and it was too big, was a good feeling. I’ve started fresh today, drinking water, trying to do some steps, some tidying, and hopefully just be a bit more positive.

Leave a Reply

