Alcohol · Health · Mental health · Uncategorized

Alcohol 

I want/ need alcohol. I haven’t drank in over a year, i used to drink too much and I think that was because i was self medicating, because my medication didn’t give me enough relieve, but i stopped drinking because the medication im currently on made me feel a lot better. Until now. I feel im struggling even with the medication. I know it is helping but not 100%. Im struggling at the moment and really keep thinking about going to get alcohol, but I wouldn’t know what to get as I don’t fancy any of the alcohol i used to drink. I also don’t want to go back to alcohol because it made my weight go up a lot, and i was over weight. Ive only just managed to loose the weight, and i feel great about that, I don’t want to put it all back on that would be a massive step backwards. I also know if i drink then i cant drive which wont be good. I need to stay strong, i can do this with out alcohol. 

Leave a Reply

