Anxiety · Emotionally unstable personality disorder · Medication · Mental health · Personality disorder · Schizophrenia · Voices

Religion and mental illness.

I’m Christian, I don’t really practice it. I do pray but dont go to church. I would like too but I would be too anxious and scared.

I was baptised on my own choice when I was about 10 years younger. It was with all three of my sisters.

I sometimes wish I had thought more clearly about who I wanted to be my God parents but I’m sure we weren’t to know the events of the future.

What I really wanted to talk about is that God talks to me. His voice is so soothing and calm. I know he is looking out for me and cares because of the things he says. He warns me about problems, and what I should do. The other voices don’t compare to hearing God talking to me.

I put full faith and trust in him that things will work out okay.

Leave a Reply

