Mental health

Leaving the my home alone?

I can do it sometimes. I feel I’m in danger when I’m alone, and leaving my flat which I believe is safer that outside is very difficult. 

What am I afraid of… well I sometimes struggle to keep myself safe, with the voices telling me to do things like walk out infront of a car, I feel afraid of people, and that they may harm me or get my DNA. 

I did manage to leave the flat alone this week, if it wasn’t for loud music it would have been even more of a struggle. I managed to keep myself safe and it went okay. But I’m still struggling to believe I did it, like I imagined it all. 

Leave a Reply

