Anxiety · delusions · Emotionally unstable personality disorder · hallucinations · Medication · Mental health · Personality disorder · psychiatrist · psychosis · Schizophrenia · Therapy

Psychosis/ schizophrenia. 

My therapist knows that I’ve been diagnosed as having, anxiety, emotionally unstable personality disorder and schizophrenia.

But yesterday we were talking about my “quetiapine being upped to 1000mg because my care team said that I’m mostly anxious because of the psychotic thoughts I have”, 

and she said “has my diagnosis changed to psychosis”, and I said “I don’t think so.” 

But then my carer said psychosis is a symptom of schizophrenia, I’m confused. 

She asked “do my care team think I’m always psychotic”, I don’t know. 

But what I do know that I have voices pretty much most of the time and I’m so terrified about being spied on and my DNA being taken for cloning, and that’s what my carer said is psychosis, because I have schizophrenia. 

I hope that makes sense, feel free to comment if I’ve got it wrong, or the wrong end of the stick? 

Help me I understand? 

Leave a Reply

