anorexia · exercise · Food · Health · healthy · Mental health · Over weight · Overweight · Weight · weight gain · weight loss · weightloss

Weight loss.

I have been really trying hard to loose weight for the past 6 months, I’ve lost just over 3 stone. 

I thought things were going really well and recently been happy with the way my body looks. Until today anyway. I looked in my mirror and saw my body and hated it. I wear baggy clothes most of the time and hope this hides my fat, but today I hate my body so much. 

It’s really difficult I can look at the mirror, I do most mornings, but I was okay with the way I looked. Why is today any different, maybe because it was in a different room or the lighting was different, because my weight hasn’t changed so that can’t be the reason. 

How do I know that what I see is how I look, my mind plays tricks on me all the time. 

I want to be slim and most of all I want to be happy with my body. 

Leave a Reply

