Anxiety · Cpn · Doctors · Emotionally unstable personality disorder · Future · Health · healthy · Medication · Mental health · Personality disorder · Schizophrenia · Support worker · Voices · Weight · weight loss · weightloss

Appointment with cpn.

Yesterday my cpn came over for our usual weekly meeting. We normally have it the same time and day every week, which I find helpful as I find routine really important. 

She said she noticed I was calmer and able to look to the future. Which I do find it difficult, I also find it difficult to remember what happened at our last appointment. I have noticed I feel a lot clearer in my mind, but still this panics me because I find change really difficult. 

My support worker texted me and only had appointments I was unable to make, so I’m not seeing her this week. She has been off for two weeks so feels like ages since I’ve seen her. 

I still haven’t received my Blood tests, I needed to have the blood test because my white blood cells are dropping on the current medication and I’m anemic still. And to continue on this medication I’ve been told I need regular blood tests, which I’m not happy about. So at the moment I’m trying to figure out what to do. I don’t want to have blood tests every two weeks, that means I will have to organise them and go to them, which all causes so much anxiety. I don’t think it’s worth it. I feel like no one is on my side with how I feel about not having the blood tests and lowering medication.

She said she could notice I’ve lost weight, which made me pleased. I have lost a good amount of weight, and it feels good when people notice. I’m going to continue to loose weight healthily. 

Blood pressure still low. 

Leave a Reply

