Anxiety · Disappointment · Doctors · Emotionally unstable personality disorder · hallucinations · Health · Medication · Mental health · Mental health act · Personality disorder · psychiatrist · psychosis · Schizophrenia · Sectioned · self harm · Support worker · Therapy

Blood results…Hb 8.7

My care plan is that If it gets to a heamaglobin of 7 then I will have a mental health act assessment. I’m trying to stay away from that, or trick it. 

Had a blood test this Thursday but haven’t received results yet, think they might have gone up as I took a few iron tablets.

But recently the iron tablets I’m taking made me feel really sick and shaking, is this normal for iron supplements? Anyway I’ve stopped them until I can speak to my doctor about the side effects I’m getting.

Should I take them and get my hb up and then eat less, it’s a decision I need to make and stick with. 

I need to know what I’m trying to achieve. Which keeps changing. 

Leave a Reply

