Anxiety · Doctors · Emotionally unstable personality disorder · exercise · Food · Future · Health · healthy · Mental health · Weight · weight gain · weight loss · weightloss

Signed up to do the marathon.

I was meant to post this on the 1st of may but I keep putting it off. I’m not sure why. 

I signed up to the London marathon for next year. I’m very unfit and feeling really unwell at the moment. But the plan is by this time next year I can run a marathon. 

I need to have a training plan. And nutritional plan. I know I need to look after my body physically and mentally. 

I know I only have a one in ten chance of getting in, but I’m hoping to get to a physically and mentally better in a year. This is probably going to be the biggest challenge I’ve ever undertaken.

I’m motivate to try and do this. I’m not going to see it as a failure if I don’t get in, because I’m hoping by having the mind set of that I might being doing it, is going to give me the motivation to get healthier and fitter. 

Leave a Reply

