anorexia · Anxiety · Daily update · delusions · Doctors · Emotionally unstable personality disorder · exercise · Food · hallucinations · Health · healthy · hospital · Medication · Mental health · Over weight · Overweight · Personality disorder · psychiatrist · psychosis · Schizophrenia · self harm · Support worker · Therapy · Weight · weight gain · weight loss · weightloss

Ive started pregabline. Need to control my weight! 

I started it on Tuesday 75mg morning and night and today is Friday. I feel so hungry all the time. But I do also feel that the anxious feeling i normally have isn’t there.

I do believe it’s helping a lot. Although I’m terrified of the weight gain side effect. 

I’m going to try to eat and drink healthily, but this isn’t always as easy. My weight has been fluctuating between two pounds different all week. Today that 2lbs has been added. But I haven’t been to the toilet in a week. So it could be that.

I really don’t have alot of sugar or fat in my diet. I normally consume between 700-500kcal, and I do try to burn them off but if you look at previous post, I’ve been diagnosed with a heart condition so I’m not sure if it’s safe to exercise and to what extent. My gp wasn’t very helpful. 

The pregabline is planned to be upped on two weeks if my white blood cells stabilise. 

When I first started it it made me feel like I was floating on a cloud, now I just don’t feel anxious even at times that I usually would feel anxious. 

Leave a Reply

