Mental health

Hope box.

When I was inpatient and sectioned two weeks ago, I did a therapy session about compassion to ourselves and others.
One of the things suggested was a hope box. When we're feeling low and vulnerable, we can't always think straight.

This box takes all that worry away, I'm currently decorating it and starting to fill it with my things that are safe and will help me when I get to my lowest or anxious.

What I'm including…

Sweets,
Nail varnish,
Body lotion,
Face mask,
Tea bag,
Bracelet or necklace with good memories,
Photos,
Quotes,
Book,
Pens,
Colouring book,
Favourite perfume,
Letter to myself saying there's hope as I will write this when I'm in a good place,
Music,
Sensory toy,
Teddy,
Comforter,


This is the start of it.

2 thoughts on “Hope box.

  1. First off I would like to say superb blog!
    I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you do not mind.
    I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts
    prior to writing. I’ve had trouble clearing my mind in getting my
    ideas out there. I truly do take pleasure in writing
    however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally wasted just trying
    to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or hints?

    Cheers! http://landbou.net/author/henryfether/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello, I don’t really think I do center myself, I just write what I think and what comes out. That’s why it’s always so jumbled, I find it hard to put my thoughts in order but just getting everything from my head down is what I try to concentrate on. It usually takes me days to write them, because I forget, and sometimes I can’t get out the thoughts so need to just write notes and come back to it. Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

